School session
Excavation in Egypt

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £60

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Please note: payment must be made when booking this taught session

Recommend this event

For Key Stage 2

Curriculum links: History

Explore the history of ancient Egypt using a timeline linking Egypt’s past and present. Handle replica objects and discover the fascinating contents of an Egyptian tomb and how archaeologists work. In groups students will investigate what these objects tell us about ancient Egyptians, their lives and beliefs.

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 60 minutes

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Students handling objects during the Excavation in Egypt workshop.


Session dates

June 2019

  • Monday 24 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2019

  • Thursday 4 July 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 12 July 10.30 & 12.30

September 2019

  • Monday 9 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 20 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 30 September 10.30 & 12.30

October 2019

  • Thursday 10 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2019

  • Friday 15 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 22 November 10.30 & 12.30

December 2019

  • Monday 2 December 10.30 & 12.30

January 2020

  • Monday 20 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 24 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2020

  • Thursday 6 February 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 10 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2020

  • Thursday 5 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 13 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 20 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 27 March 10.30 & 12.30

May 2020

  • Friday 1 May 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 15 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2020

  • Monday 8 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 22 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2020

  • Tuesday 7 July 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 10 July 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like