School workshop
Printmaking for young artists

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £60

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Please note, payment must be made when booking this taught session

Recommend this event

For EYFS and KS1

Curriculum links: Art and Design

Use the Museum’s galleries to inspire your students to design and create their own printing tile. After lunch students will use their tile to create their own unique print.

All artwork can be taken back to school ready for an instant classroom display.

Maximum group size: 32

Session time: 10.30–14.00, with 30 minutes for lunch at 12.00–12.30

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Age: EYFS, KS1

Download support notes

A student working on her printing tile design during a 'Printmaking for young artists' session.


Session dates

June 2019

  • Friday 21 June 10.30

July 2019

  • Monday 1 July 10.30

October 2019

  • Thursday 3 October 10.30
  • Thursday 10 October 10.30

November 2019

  • Thursday 7 November 10.30
  • Thursday 14 November 10.30
  • Thursday 21 November 10.30
  • Thursday 28 November 10.30

February 2020

  • Thursday 6 February 10.30

March 2020

  • Thursday 5 March 10.30
  • Thursday 12 March 10.30
  • Thursday 19 March 10.30
  • Thursday 26 March 10.30

May 2020

  • Friday 8 May 10.30
  • Friday 15 May 10.30

June 2020

  • Thursday 11 June 10.30
  • Thursday 18 June 10.30
  • Thursday 25 June 10.30
  • Monday 29 June 10.30

You might also like