School digital session
Greek temples

Samsung Centre
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For KS2

Curriculum links: History and Computing

Students learn about ancient Greek religious architecture and how it varied throughout the ancient Greek world. They design an ancient Greek temple, calculating the cost of building materials and ensuring it can be built within budget. They produce architectural designs of their proposed temples using digital technology.

Maximum group: 30

Sessions last 90 minutes

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

 

Get more from your trip

You can add to your visit by also booking the free self-led gallery activity, A gift for Athena. Explore the Parthenon gallery using tablets to play this augmented reality game.

Digital tablets for this session are available to be used by 30 students at a time.

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

© Benedict Johnson


Session dates

July 2019

  • Friday 5 July 10.30 & 12.30

October 2019

  • Thursday 3 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 4 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 10 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 11 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 31 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2019

  • Friday 1 November 10.30 & 12.30

December 2019

  • Thursday 12 December 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 13 December 10.30 & 12.30

January 2020

  • Thursday 16 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 17 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 27 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2020

  • Monday 3 February 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 27 February 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 28 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2020

  • Monday 2 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 30 March 10.30 & 12.30

April 2020

  • Monday 27 April 10.30 & 12.30

May 2020

  • Monday 4 May 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 11 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2020

  • Thursday 4 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 5 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 29 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2020

  • Thursday 9 July 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 10 July 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 16 July 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like