School digital session
Around the world in a day

Samsung Centre
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For KS2

Curriculum links: History, English and Computing

Students learn about the varied cultures of five ancient societies who lived in different parts of the world at the same time. They develop their historical enquiry and research skills by examining objects in the galleries and produce a video documenting their investigation.

Copies of students' videos are emailed to their school for continue their learning after their visit and share with others.

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 180 minutes, plus 30 minutes for lunch

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

© Benedict Johnson


Session dates

September 2019

  • Thursday 26 September 10.30
  • Friday 27 September 10.30

December 2019

  • Thursday 5 December 10.30
  • Friday 6 December 10.30

March 2020

  • Thursday 19 March 10.30
  • Friday 20 March 10.30

April 2020

  • Thursday 2 April 10.30
  • Friday 3 April 10.30

May 2020

  • Thursday 7 May 10.30

June 2020

  • Thursday 25 June 10.30
  • Friday 26 June 10.30

You might also like