Tour
Special early morning tour: an introduction to the British Museum

Saturday 21 October 2017,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 29 October 2017,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 4 November 2017,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 11 November 2017,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 18 November 2017,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 31 March 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 1 April 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 7 April 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 14 April 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 15 April 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 21 April 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 28 April 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 29 April 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 5 May 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 12 May 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 13 May 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 19 May 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 20 May 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 26 May 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 27 May 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 2 June 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 9 June 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 10 June 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 16 June 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 23 June 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 30 June 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 7 July 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 8 July 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 14 July 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 21 July 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 28 July 2018,
08.50–10.00
Room 1
Tickets £30

Recommend this event

Explore the oldest space in the Museum and discover the history of the collection in this special guided tour, before the galleries open to the public. Places are limited to a maximum of 20 to provide a unique visiting experience.

In Room 1 (Enlightenment) and Room 2 (Collecting the world) you will learn how the world was understood by Europeans in the 18th century, tracing the beginning of the British Museum and the development of the extraordinary collection. This provides a wonderful introduction before exploring other galleries in the Museum.

The tour will begin at 09.00 and will last for 60 minutes. Please come to the Main entrance on Great Russell Street (WC1B 3DG) at 08.50 with your email confirmation.

£30 per person
Price includes a British Museum souvenir guide book

Advance booking essential


You might also like

Products