School workshop
Taught handling sessions for SEN students

Clore Centre for Education
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For KS2, 3 & 4 students from special schools only

Experience the sight, smells and sounds of ancient Greece, Egypt, Roman Britain, Viking Britain or medieval Britain through multisensory handling activities. Afterwards there will be time to take your students to the galleries, which are fully accessible. Please state your preference of topic when booking the workshop.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 10

Session time: 10.30–14.00, with lunch break and comfort breaks included as part of the day

Curriculum links: History

Age: Key Stages 2, 3 & 4

Download Egypt notes

Download Medieval notes

Download Vikings notes

Download Roman notes

Download Greece notes

Student taking part in a taught handling session.


Session dates

June 2018

  • Friday 15 June 10.30
  • Thursday 28 June 10.30

July 2018

  • Thursday 5 July 10.30

October 2018

  • Monday 8 October 10.30
  • Friday 12 October 10.30

November 2018

  • Friday 2 November 10.30
  • Thursday 15 November 10.30
  • Friday 23 November 10.30
  • Friday 30 November 10.30

January 2019

  • Friday 25 January 10.30

February 2019

  • Friday 1 February 10.30
  • Thursday 7 February 10.30

March 2019

  • Friday 8 March 10.30
  • Thursday 14 March 10.30
  • Friday 22 March 10.30

May 2019

  • Thursday 2 May 10.30
  • Thursday 9 May 10.30
  • Thursday 16 May 10.30
  • Monday 20 May 10.30

June 2019

  • Thursday 6 June 10.30
  • Monday 17 June 10.30
  • Thursday 27 June 10.30

July 2019

  • Friday 5 July 10.30

You might also like