School digital session
Music of Africa

Samsung Centre
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For KS1 students

Students explore music and celebrations from different regions of Africa and work in groups to create their own piece of music using real African instruments. After exploring the gallery with digital cameras, they perform and record an original composition using tablets and advanced recording equipment which is sent back to school.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group: 30

Session time: 10.30–14.00, with 30 minutes for lunch at 12.00–12.30

Curriculum links: Music and Computing

 

Also on offer

You can also book the free digital session, African animals for EYFS and KS1 students. Learn to programme robots and explore the African galleries with digital cameras.

Age: Key Stage 1

Download support notes

Photo: Benedict Johnson


Session dates

June 2018

  • Monday 11 June 10.30
  • Thursday 14 June 10.30

July 2018

  • Monday 2 July 10.30

September 2018

  • Monday 24 September 10.30

November 2018

  • Monday 5 November 10.30
  • Thursday 22 November 10.30

January 2019

  • Monday 28 January 10.30

March 2019

  • Thursday 14 March 10.30

May 2019

  • Friday 3 May 10.30

June 2019

  • Monday 10 June 10.30
  • Thursday 13 June 10.30

July 2019

  • Monday 1 July 10.30

You might also like