School exhibition session
School-exclusive mornings for The American Dream: pop to the present

Room 30
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For Key Stage 2, 3, 4 and 5 students

Take your students on a journey through the American psyche and explore the idea of the American Dream through prints from the 1960s to today.

You can use free downloadable resources to explore the exhibition. These mornings are not facilitated by British Museum staff. The exhibition is exclusively reserved for schools between 10.00 and 12.00.

Self-led resources will be available soon.

Sponsored by Morgan Stanley

Supported by The Terra Foundation for American Art

Age: Key Stages 2, 3, 4 & 5

Edward Ruscha (b. 1937), Standard Station. Screenprint, 1966. The Museum of Modern Art, New York/Scala, Florence. © Ed Ruscha. Reproduced by permission of the artist.


Session dates

March 2017

  • Monday 13 March 10.00
  • Wednesday 15 March 10.00
  • Thursday 23 March 10.00
  • Monday 27 March 10.00
  • Tuesday 28 March 10.00
  • Thursday 30 March 10.00

April 2017

  • Thursday 20 April 10.00
  • Friday 21 April 10.00
  • Monday 24 April 10.00
  • Friday 28 April 10.00

May 2017

  • Friday 5 May 10.00
  • Monday 8 May 10.00
  • Friday 12 May 10.00
  • Thursday 18 May 10.00

June 2017

  • Monday 5 June 10.00
  • Thursday 15 June 10.00

You might also like